Faculty

SCHOOL OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS AND NURSING

Health Care and Public Administration Department 


Faculty

Carl L. Figliola
Chair, Health Care and Public Administration
Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
B.A., Long Island University
M.A., Ph.D., New York University
carl.figliola@liu.edu

Morrey A. Forman
Associate Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
A.A., Staten Island Community College City University of New York
B.A., City College, City University of new York
M.P.A., Baruch College, City University of New York
Ph.D., New York University
morrey.forman@liu.edu

Alexander C. Henderson
Assistant Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
B.A., Villanova University
M.P.A., Villanova University
Ph.D., Rutgers University-Newark
alexander.henderson@liu.edu

Lauren Bock Mullins
Assistant Professor, Health Care and Public Administration
B.A. Villanova University
M.A. Columbia University, M.M. New Jersey City University
Ph.D. Rutgers University-Newark
lauren.mullins@liu.edu

Linda L. Vila
Assistant Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
B.A., Hunter College of CUNY J.D, Brooklyn Law School
linda.vila@liu.edu

Lena Perez
Assistant Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
B.A., SUNY Albany
M.S.Ed., LIU Brooklyn
Psy.D., St. John’s University
lena.perez@liu.edu


Affiliated Faculty

Marietta Barretti
Associate Professor of Social Work
B.S.W., Adelphi University
M.S.W., Adelphi University
DSW, CUNY-Hunter College
marietta.barretti@liu.edu

Orly Calderon 
Associate Professor of Social Work
B.A., Southampton College, Long Island University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
M.S., Psy.D., Hofstra University
orly.calderon@liu.edu

Veronkia Dolar
Assistant Professor of Economics
B.A., University of Western Ontario 
M.A., Ph.D., University of Minnesota
veronika.dolar@liu.edu 

Paul Dominguez 
Assistant Dean, School of Health Professions and Nursing
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
B.S., M.S., Long Island University
paul.dominguez@liu.edu

Elissa Giffords
Associate Professor of Social Work
A.A., Nassau Community College
B.A., Hofstra University
M.S.W., D.S.W., Adelphi University
elissa.giffords@liu.edu

Stanley Klein
Professor of Political Science
A.B., M.A., Ph.D., New York University
stanley.klein@liu.edu

Ilene Nathanson
Professor of Social Work
B.S., Cornell University
M.S.W., D.S.W., Yeshiva University
ilene.nathanson@liu.edu

Richard Noble    
B.S., M.S., LIU Post
Department of Computer Science/Management Engineering
LIU Post
richard.noble@liu.edu

Jongtae Shin
Associate Professor of Management
B.A., Seoul National University
M.S., Seoul National University
M.S. Stanford University
Ph.D., Columbia University
jongtae.shin@liu.edu

Michael Soupios
Professor of Political Science
B.A., St. Lawrence University
M.S., M.A., M.A., LIU Post
M.A., D.Min., Seminary of the Immaculate Conception 
Ed.D., Columbia University; 
Ph.D., University at Buffalo, State University of New York
Ph.D., Fordham University
michael.soupios@liu.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Catherine Anastasia
B.S., SUNY Cortland
M.P.A., LIU Post
Program Director
Long Island Chapter, Alzheimer's Association
canastasia@alz.org

Roni Badrian
B.S., M.S., LIU Post
roni.badrian@liu.edu

Maria Begley
B.A., Queens College
J.D., St. John’s College
Elder Law Attorney
Franchina & Giordano, PC
maria.begley@liu.edu

Molly Blanke
B.A., Newberry College
B.S.W., Winthrop University
M.P.A., LIU Post
Executive Director / Chief Executive Officer
Lutheran Counseling Center
molly.blancke@liu.edu

Scott Cairns
B.A., M.A., LIU Post
Ph.D., London School of Economics
Director
Cairns Consulting, Inc.
scott.cairns@liu.edu

Francis A. Cosgrove
B.S., SUNY Brockport
M.A., Columbia University
Village of Hempstead (Retired)
BCA Associates, Inc.
francis.cosgrove@liu.edu

Trevor Cross
B.A., University of Toledo
M.H.A., The Ohio State University
Administrator
Martin Luther King, Jr. Community Health Center
trevor.cross@liu.edu

Owen Durney
B.A. SUNY Albany
M.P.A., LIU Post
Management Coordinator
Department of Health Services, Suffolk County
owen.durney@liu.edu

Elizabeth Eggleton
B.S., St. Joseph’s College
M.P.A., LIU Post
Managing Director
Surrogate for Family, Inc.
elizabeth.eggleton@liu.edu

Anne Galante
B.S., Adelphi University
M.S., Ph.D., LIU Post
Assistant Professor
Farmingdale State College
galanta@farmingdale.edu

Bradley Gerstman
B.A., Hofstra University
J.D., Touro College
Partner
Gerstman Schwartz, LLP
bradley.gerstman@liu.edu

Karl Kampe
B.A., M.P.S., LIU Post
Executive Director
Nassau County Civil Service Commission
karl.kampe@liu.edu

Maureen Lambe
B.S.W., Adelphi University
M.S.W., Fordham University
Social Work Supervisor
Visiting Nurse Association of Long Island
maureen.lambe@liu.edu

Harold McDonald
B.S., M.P.A., LIU Post
Deputy Executive Director and Chief Administrative Officer
NuHealth System – Nassau University Medical Center
harold.mcdonald@liu.edu

Megan McDonald
B.A., University of Maryland College Park
M.B.A., LIU Post
Senior Administrative Manager, Neurology
Northwell Health
megan.mcdonald@liu.edu

Robert McEvoy
B.S., New York Institute of Technology
M.P.A., LIU Post
Comptroller
Town of Oyster Bay
robert.mcevoy@liu.edu

Kenneth Neveroski
B.S., M.S., LIU Post
Systems Administrator
Harris Corporation
ken.neveroski@liu.edu

Joy Paulsen
B.S., Binghamton University
M.S., LIU Post
Associate Controller
Long Island University
joy.paulsen@liu.edu

Donald Pupke
B.S., SUNY Oneonta
J.D., St. John’s University
Attorney
Law Offices of Donald V. Pupke, Jr.
donald.pupke@liu.edu

Donna Reed
B.A., LIU Post
M.S.W., Adelphi University
Administrator for Community Services
Office for the Aging, Nassau County, New York
donna.reed@liu.edu

Gwen O’Shea
B.A., University of Massachusetts at Amherst
M.S., The New School
President and CEO
Community Development Corporation of Long Island
email@cdcli.org

George Stimola
B.A., Stony Brook University
M.P.A., LIU Post
Credit Analyst
Fitch Ratings
george.stimola@liu.edu

Sonia Villanueva
B.A., Queens College-CUNY
M.P.A., LIU Post
Administrator, Ob-Gyn & Pediatrics
NuHealth - Nassau University Medical Center
sonia.villanueva@liu.edu

Adam Weinstein
B.S., LIU Post
M.P.A., M.B.A., LIU Post
Vice President for Regulatory Affairs and Corporate Compliance
New York Presbyterian/Queens
adam.weinstein@liu.edu

Christopher Williams
B.A., SUNY-Albany
J.D., Touro College
Director of Development
Suffolk County Community College Foundation
williams.chris@liu.edu