Faculty

Psychology Department Faculty


Carol Campbell
Associate Professor of Psychology
A.B., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.A., New York University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Illinois
carol.campbell@liu.edu

Thomas P. Demaria
Director, Psychological Services Center
Faculty Advisor, Trauma Response Team
Adjunct Professor, LIU Post Clinical Psychology Doctoral Program
tdemaria@liu.edu

Marc J. Diener, Ph.D.
Co-Director of Clinical Training
Associate Professor of Psychology
B.A., Yeshiva College, Yeshiva University
M.A., Adelphi University Ph.D., Adelphi University
marc.diener@liu.edu

Eva Feindler
Director, Clinical Psychology Doctoral Program
Professor of Psychology
B.A., Mt. Holyoke College
M.A., Ph.D., West Virginia University
eva.feindler@liu.edu

Nancy Frye
Chair, Psychology Department
Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., Social Psychology, University of Florida
nancy.frye@liu.edu

Geoff Goodman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
B.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.A., Columbia University
Ph.D., Northwestern University
ggoodman@liu.edu

Robert H. Keisner
Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Certificate in Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy, Demer Institute, Adelphi University
rkeisner@liu.edu

Danielle Knafo
Professor of Psychology
B.A., Tel Aviv University (Israel)
Ph.D., The Graduate Center, CUNY
danielle.knafo@liu.edu

Gerald Lachter
Chair, Department of Psychology 1999-2016
Professor of Psychology 1970-2016
B.A., LIU Post
M.A., Columbia University
Ph.D., The Graduate Center, CUNY
gerald.lachter@liu.edu

Ethel Matin
Professor Emeritus of Psychology
B.A., Hunter College, City University of New York
Ph.D., Columbia University
ethel.matin@liu.edu

John C. Neill

Graduate Director, Psychology Department,
Associate Professor of Psychology
B.A., University of California at San Diego
M.A., Ph.D., Boston University
john.neill@liu.edu

Camilo Ortiz
Co-director of Clinical Training
Associate Professor. Doctoral Program in Clinical Psychology
B.S., Human Development & Family Studies, Cornell University
M.S., Clinical Psychology, The University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, The University of Massachusetts, Amherst
camilo.ortiz@liu.edu

Suzanne B. Phillips
Adjunct Faculty
Psy.D
suzanne.phillips@liu.edu

Jill H. Rathus
Professor of Psychology
B.A., Cornell University
M.A., Ph.D., Stony Brook University
jill.rathus@liu.edu

Grace C. Rossi
Professor of Psychology
B.A., Susquehanna University
M.A., Hunter College, CUNY
Ph.D., The Graduate School, CUNY
grace.rossi@liu.edu

Lois Tepper
Associate Professor of Psychology
B.A., M.A., Hofstra University
Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook
lois.tepper@liu.edu

Hilary Vidair
Associate Professor of Psychology
B.A., State University of New York at Stony Brook
M.A., Ph.D., Hofstra University
hilary.vidair@liu.edu


CONTACT

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Nathaniel Bowditch, Dean

Joan Ruckel
Executive Assistant to the Dean