Controller Office

Controller Office


The Office of the Controller monitors, records and reports the University's financial activity in accordance with University policy and procedures, external audit requirements, generally accepted accounting principles, and governmental rules and regulations. Responsible for the preparation of monthly, quarterly and annual financial statements for administrators, trustees and external constituents, the Office utilizes PeopleSoft Finance, an online integrated financial accounting system that tracks all of the University’s accounting and financial transactions.

Part of the Business and Finance Division, the Office is comprised of several units that handle specific components of the University’s financial operations: Accounting Services, Accounts Payable, Campus Financial Services, Fund Accounting and Reporting, Payroll, Sponsored Programs and Tax Compliance.


Controller Staff

Keith Voss
Associate Vice President for Finance and Controller
516-299-3547
keith.voss@liu.edu

Joseph Pelio
Associate Controller
516-299-4213
joseph.pelio@liu.edu

Theresa D’Antonio
Associate Controller, Campus Financial Services
516-299-2539
theresa.dantonio@liu.edu

Joy Paulsen
Associate Controller
516-299-2571
joy.paulsen@liu.edu

Karen Neilson
Accounting Manager
516-299-3751
karen.neilson@liu.edu

Anthony Riso
Assistant Controller, Restricted Funds
516-299-4226
anthony.riso@liu.edu

Nadine Sirna
Senior Accountant
516-299-2821
nadine.sirna@liu.edu

Erica Jordan
Accounting Services Specialist
516-299-2535
erica.jordan@liu.edu

Maria Leathem
Accounting Clerk
516-299-2535
maria.leathem@liu.edu

© Long Island University | All rights reserved