Student Financial Services


The Office of Student Financial Services, Central Financial Aid & Compliance supports students, families, University departments, and external agencies, with the goal of advancing the financial literacy of LIU students as well as promoting recruitment, retention, timely bill clearance, and degree completions. The Office manages the timely and accurate posting of billing information and the processing of financial aid and payments in compliance with all Federal, state, and local regulations, as well as the University’s campus-based loan and student health insurance programs.


Student Financial Services Staff

David Mainenti
Associate Vice President for Student Financial Operations
516-299-4212
david.mainenti@liu.edu

Edward Boss
Director of Student Accounts
516-299-4095
edward.boss@liu.edu

Sandra Neggie
Director, Financial Aid Processing
516-299-2727
sandra.neggie@liu.edu

Kathleen Mallon
Operations Manager
516-299-4015
kathleen.mallon@liu.edu

Patrick Yaghmour
Operations Director, Financial Aid Processing
718-488-3386
patrick.yaghmour@liu.edu

Maria Moumtzidis
Assistant Operations Manager
516-299-4021
maria.moumtzidis@liu.edu

Daniela Giacomarra
Assistant Director, Financial Aid Processing
516-299-3159
daniela.giacomarra@liu.edu


Procedures

© Long Island University | All rights reserved