UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT

Development

The Development division raises funds to help advance the University’s student-centered mission. Working with volunteer leaders, faculty members, administrators and alumni, the Development team identifies funding sources for scholarships and financial aid, educational initiatives, facility upgrades and capital projects, and strengthens the University’s relationship with its graduates.

The division is comprised of several units: Annual Fund, which coordinates phonathon and direct mail appeals; Development and Alumni Relations, which oversees a broad range of fundraising and alumni activities; Development Data and Information, which maintains the University’s database of alumni and friends, and processes donations; Development Research, which provides research services; Planned Giving, which handles deferred gifts made through bequests, trusts, annuities and other financial instruments; and Special Events, which produces high-profile fundraisers.

If you have questions, please contact:

University Advancement

Kerry Kruckel
Vice President for University Advancement
Long Island University
Bush Brown Hall
700 Northern Blvd
Brookville, NY 11548
(T)  516-299-2513 (C) 201-937-3563
Kerry.Kruckel@liu.edu

Charles J. Rasberry
Senior Philanthropic Advisor
Long Island University
Bush Brown Hall
700 Northern Blvd
Brookville, NY 11548
(T)  516-299-2784 (C) 516-835-9805
Charles.Rasberry@liu.edu

Joan Yonke
Director of Development and Annual Fund
Judith E. Tytel House
700 Northern Blvd
Brookville, NY 11548
(T)  516-299-3801
Joan.Yonke@liu.edu

Deirdre Whitman
Development Officer
Deirdre.Whitman@liu.edu

Valerie Angeli
Director of Engagement
College of Veterinary Medicine
Long Island University
Judith E. Tytel House
700 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
(T)  212-518-8158
Valerie.Angeli@liu.edu

Shannon Preston
Director of Advancement
Tilles Center for the Performing Arts
720 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
516.299.2600
Shannon.Preston@liu.edu

Sean T. Collins
Major Gifts Officer
Long Island University
720 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
516-672-3899
Sean.Collins@liu.edu

Foundation and Corporate Relations

Arlene Zimny
Director of Grant Initiatives
University Advancement
Long Island University
700 Northern Boulevard, Brookville, NY 11548
Arlene.Zimny@liu.edu


Employer & Alumni Engagement 

General Inquiries
516-299-2263 | 718-780-6562
LIUAlumni@liu.edu 

Jodie Sperico
Chief of Alumni and Employer Engagement
720 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
(516) 299-4079
Jodie.Sperico@liu.edu

Elaine Boylan
Director, Alumni and Employer Engagement
Elaine.Boylan@liu.edu

Amanda Seguna
Associate Director, Alumni and Employer Engagement
Amanda.Seguna@liu.edu

Patricia Rameau
Manager, Alumni and Employer Engagement
720 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
(516) 299-2259
Patricia.Rameau@liu.edu