Faculty

SCHOOL OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS AND NURSING

Nursing Department Faculty


Margaret Stroehlein, DNP, ANP-BC, RN, CNEcl
Nursing Chairperson
Associate Professor 
Margaret.stroehlein@liu.edu 

Daniel Jacobsen, MS, NP-C 
Director, Graduate Nursing Program 
Assistant Professor 
Daniel.jacobsen@liu.edu

Kendra Hoepper, DNP, APRN, PNP-BC
Director, Undergraduate Nursing
Assistant Professor 
Kendra.hoepper@liu.edu 

Debra McWilliams, MS, RN, CHSE 
Director, Interprofessional Simulation Center
Assistant Professor 
Debra.mcwilliams@liu.edu

Undergraduate Faculty 

Maureen Cardoza, PhD, RN, CADDCT, CDP 
Associate Professor 
Maureen.cardoza@liu.edu 

Lori Knapp, PhD, RN 
Associate Professor 
Lori.knapp@liu.edu 

Jennifer Darcy, PhD, RN 
Assistant Professor 
Jennifer.darcy@liu.edu

Christine M. Galante, DNP, ANP-BC, RN, AE-C
Assistant Professor 
Christine.galante@liu.edu 

Kimberly Kanner, MSN, RN, OCN 
Assistant Professor 
Kimberly.kanner@liu.edu 

Kathleen Eisenstein, BS, RN 
Manager, Nursing Arts and Skills Lab 
Kathleen.eisenstein@liu.edu 

Graduate Faculty 

Chrystyne Olivieri, DNP, FNP-BC, CDE
Assistant Professor 
Chrystyne.olivieri@liu.edu 

Peter Magri
, MBA, MSN, RN-BC, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Peter.magri@liu.edu

Nathaniel Saintus, DNP, AGACNP-CC, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor 
Nathaniel.saintus@liu.edu 

Kasie Borowy 
Clinical Coordinator 
Kasie.borowy@liu.edu