Faculty

SCHOOL OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS AND NURSING

Nursing Department Faculty


Margaret Stroehlein, DNP, ANP-BC, RN 
Nursing Chairperson
Associate Professor 
Margaret.stroehlein@liu.edu 

Daniel Jacobsen, MS, NP-C 
Director, Graduate Nursing Program 
Assistant Professor 
Daniel.jacobsen@liu.edu

Kendra Hoepper, DNP, APRN, PNP-BC
Director, Undergraduate Nursing
Assistant Professor 
Kendra.hoepper@liu.edu 

Debra McWilliams, MS, RN, CHSE 
Director, Interprofessional Simulation Center
Debra.mcwilliams@liu.edu

Undergraduate Faculty 

Maureen Cardoza, PhD, RN, CADDCT, CDP 
Associate Professor 
Maureen.cardoza@liu.edu 

Lori Knapp, PhD, RN 
Associate Professor 
Lori.knapp@liu.edu 

Jennifer Darcy, PhD, RN 
Assistant Professor 
Jennifer.darcy@liu.edu

Laura Prager, PhD, RN, CDDN, CDCP 
Assistant Professor
Laura.Prager@liu.edu 

Gloria Otoo, PhD, RNC-OB, C-EFM 
Assistant Professor 
Gloria.otoo@liu.edu 

Francine Bono-Neri, MA, RN, PNP
Assistant Professor 
Francine.bono-neri@liu.edu 

Kathleen Eisenstein, BS, RN 
Manager, Nursing Arts and Skills Lab 
Kathleen.eisenstein@liu.edu 

Graduate Faculty 

Mary Infantino, PhD, APRN-BC 
Associate Professor 
Mary.infantino@liu.edu 

Sue Penque, PhD, ANP-BC, NE-BC, NC-BC
Assistant Professor 
Sue.penque@liu.edu 

Chrystyne Olivieri, DNP, FNP-BC, CDE
Assistant Professor 
Chrystyne.olivieri@liu.edu 

Kasie Borowy 
Clinical Coordinator 
Kasie.borowy@liu.edu